While on forum remember to keep refreshing page so you can see new info and personal messages

SIR PATRICK MOORE 1923-2012

Norman Lockyer Observatory.

Hello, I'm new to this.

in Introduction to the group Tue Feb 19, 2013 8:58 pm
by nigelch (deleted)

I'm 60, been idly watching the skies with a spotting scope for years, Halley etc, been a pro photographer and designer nearly all my working life. Inspired on visit to Florence by Galileo's finger, and telescopes. What a brain! I've reached that now-or-never moment where I want to get a telescope and take some interesting pictures. I know all about photography, but nothing about scopes or astrophotography. So here I am.
I live in a pub too, but don't drink!

Scroll up

RE: Hello, I'm new to this.

in Introduction to the group Tue Feb 19, 2013 9:10 pm
by Dave • 3.216 Posts

Welcome to the forum.
You will find a wealth of information and support, please feel free to ask away and we will do all we can to help or advise you.
I see you live in Devon, come along to the Norman Lockyer Observatory and see all the different telescopes we use, and you can make the correct decision for what you wish to do in the future.

Dave

Celestron 9.25" SCT - Celestron 6" SCT (*2) - Williams Optics ZS70 - Williams Optics ZS66 - Coronado PST
NEQ6 Pro Mount - CG5-GT - Celestron Nexstar SE - Skywatcher All-View Mount
Atik 460 EX CCD -Atik 314L CCD - Atik Titan CCD - Atik OAG - Atik EFW2 - Canon 350D
Lumenera 120M cam. Microsoft Lifecam HD - SPC900NC - Various filters and stuff.
U816 Quadcopter (THE BEAST!)
CALL SIGN - M6OCO
Scroll up

in Introduction to the group Tue Feb 19, 2013 10:23 pm
by revandBellman • 5.108 Posts

Welcome to the forum. Any questions just ask there are many helpful people here to help.
Kate

NEQ6 mount, C6 telescope with skywatcher guide scope for moving around with Starlight SXVR H9 main camera and SX auto guider.