While on forum remember to keep refreshing page so you can see new info and personal messages

SIR PATRICK MOORE 1923-2012

Norman Lockyer Observatory.

Hello Hello

in Introduction to the group Sat Apr 30, 2011 2:34 pm
by THE YOUDST3R • 279 Posts

Hi Everyone,
Just joined the website and thought that it would be a good idea to say hi even though me and Dad have been up to the NLO for a while now! My name is Will and I'm a student doing A-Levels at the moment and I want to study Astrophysics at Uni. My Dad is Pete. We've recently bought a Celestron C8 and got it on a HEQ5 Pro Mount. We have been Imaging with a Canon EOS 20D, but I want an Atik CCD! We are in the process of getting hold of a Williams Optics 66 which should be good as you rate them quite highly. Hopefully I will be posting my first picture soon once I have fully understood the stacking software and Photoshop. I do have some single Images that I have edited in Aperture which may be familiar with other Mac users, but isn't brilliant for serious editing. Anyway enough of me going on. Hi everyone!! :)

Will

Celestron C6 SCT Celestron C8 SCT, Skywatcher Equinox ED80 Pro, Two William Optics Z66's, TeleVue 60
Skywatcher NEQ6 Mount, Skywatcher HEQ5 Pro Mount,
Atik 314L+ Mono, Atik Titan Mono, Meade DSI I Mono, Canon 40D and 20D DSLR's
Atik EFW2 Filter Wheel with LRGB and Narrowband Filters
Scroll up

RE: Hello Hello

in Introduction to the group Sun May 01, 2011 12:57 am
by deepskysteve • 6.535 Posts

Welcome will nice to see you have joined us.
Steve

Celestron CG5 Goto with C6 & William optics Z66. Williams ZS70, (Meade DSIPro2 Mono Skycam), Lifecam HD webcamera, Watec 902H, SPC900 webcam, Logitec Pro 4000 webcam, Atik 314L+ Nextimage 5 camera, IFLY4 Quadcopter, H.A.L scratch built Quadcopter GPS full autonomous machine.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/deepskysteve/with/9135237742/
Scroll up

in Introduction to the group Sun May 01, 2011 9:32 am
by Dave • 3.210 Posts

Hi will