While on forum remember to keep refreshing page so you can see new info and personal messages

SIR PATRICK MOORE 1923-2012

Norman Lockyer Observatory.

Hello!

in Introduction to the group Sun Sep 16, 2012 9:37 am
by Ben • 9 Posts

Hi everyone!

New to the forums. I was on the course yesterday (the 15th), which was great.
I've always had an interest in astronomy, but I bought my first telescope (A Celestron Skyprodigy 130) a few months ago and have been experimenting ever since. At the moment, I am studying for my A-levels and hope to do a degree in astrophysics afterwards. I am interested in astrophotography and have had some success with the moon and saturn.

Also interested in setting up a S.P.A.M meteor detection aerial, if that is possible.

Ben

Skywatcher 200PDS with HEQ 5 Pro Synscan mount.
http://cheddarspacescience.org/
Scroll up

RE: Hello!

in Introduction to the group Sun Sep 16, 2012 9:56 am
by WhirlpoolRob • 869 Posts

Welcome to the forum...glad you liked yesterday.. Happy days
Rob Banks

A few bits and bobs!!
2E0UJM
Scroll up

in Introduction to the group Sun Sep 16, 2012 10:24 am
by revandBellman • 5.122 Posts

Hello Ben, glad you decide to join us. If you are interested in spam check out their we page, link is up top in grey section in the bottom row.
Ask any questions you want and do put your images up in the gallery.
Kate

NEQ6 mount, C6 telescope with skywatcher guide scope for moving around with Starlight SXVR H9 main camera and SX auto guider.
Celestron C9.25 and WOZ 72 in dome with atik 460 camera and a Co-star for guiding with alpy for spectroscopy.
MCT5 with SE mount and SXVR MX 916 camera and star analyser for spectroscopy
Scroll up

in Introduction to the group Sun Sep 16, 2012 11:08 am
by Dave • 3.234 Posts

Welcome to the forum Ben.

Nice to meet you yesterday, and as Kate mentioned the SPAM pages and forum can help you if you decide you want to set up a station at home.

Dave

CALL SIGN - M6OCO
Scroll up